Curtis Bonk, Emergent Technologies, Tech Matters , Webcast Academy Open House, & more

EdTechTalk Newsletter – Friday, July 13, 2007

   Thanks for staying tuned in to EdTechTalk.    Please post any questions or comments in the EdTechTalk forums at: https://edtechtalk.net/forum

Coming Up on the EdTechTalk Channel of the Worldbridges Network
 ———————————-
     Sunday, July 15
    7pmEDT/2300GMT – EdTechWeekly#39  https://edtechtalk.net/node/1789

    8pmEDT / midnightGMT – EdTechTalk#79  https://edtechtalk.net/node/1848
     A discussion with Curtis Bonk of Indiana University about his upcoming book, WE-ALL-LEARN: An Educational Extension of the World is Flat.
     We also hope to be joined by students from Steve Kossakowski’s ‘Emergent Technologies’ course at  UNH.
———————-
   Tuesday, July 17
    1:30pm EDT /  1730GMT   – 21st Century Learning
      https://edtechtalk.net/node/1711

     9pm EDT / 0100GMT  –  Women of Web 2.0.35  
      https://edtechtalk.net/node/1689
——————–   
    Wednesday, July 18 ~ Friday July 20
     9pm EDT / 0100GMT   Teachers Teaching Teachers
      NWP Tech Liaisons/Technology Matters meets EdTechTalk/WorldBridges
      https://edtechtalk.net/node/1850
———————
     Wednesday, July 18 ~ Friday July 20
     Special Tech Matters Webcasts  
     More info at: http://nwptechmatters07.org/  and https://edtechtalk.net/node/1801
——————
   Thursday, July 19
    6pm PDT / 0100GMT – EdTechBrainstorm
    https://edtechtalk.net/node/1851
—————-
    Saturday July 21 noonEDT ~??? (16000GMT~???)
    Tech Matters Webcastathon
    https://edtechtalk.net/node/1853
 
    3pmEDT 1900GMT
    Webcast Academy Open House
    An information session for those interested in joining the Webcast Academy Class of 2.2
    http://www.webcastacademy.net/node/980
————————————–
     Sunday, July 22
    7pmEDT/2300GMT – EdTechWeekly#40  https://edtechtalk.net/node/1790
———————–
    Monday, July 23 4pmPDT / 2300GMT
    It’s Elementary#2 – Webquests   https://edtechtalk.net/node/1845

For those interested in  development plan for EdTechTalk and Educationbridges, recent planning sessions and town halls can be found at:
http://www.worldbridges.net/node/3555
https://edtechtalk.net/node/1805
https://edtechtalk.net/node/1847

Leave a Comment

css.php